another afternoon in town

had to go into town Monday afternoon to see my dentist again , this will not be the last trip as I have one more visit this week .. after living in Australia for a few years I have started to see beyond the dry baron landscape . some of the plant life is amazing; the blood wood trees are aptly named as they bleed blood red sap on to the ground .. the gum trees with bark that looks like army camouflage.. paper bark trees with soft bark that seems out of place in such a harsh land.. every now and then I find something as cool as this seed that I found at the train station in town , I think it is from a fire tree…

005

Leave a Reply

